8 Replies Latest reply: Jun 20, 2012 10:09 AM by Tommy Lee RSS

SAP-ARIBA Integration

charissma famillaran Novice
Currently Being Moderated

Hi all,

I'm new to ARIBA and was delegated the task to integrate our own SAP ERP 6.0 EhP4 to ARIBA.

I cant seem to find any document in the internet on how to do this.

Can anyone point me to the right direction?

If you have some documents regarding this, I woul really appreciate it if maybe you can share it with me?

Thanks a lot!

Regards,

geunrisse

• Re: SAP-ARIBA Integration
    Tommy Lee Ariba Contributor

Hi Geunrisse,

Can you elaborate on which business process you are trying to automate or enhance and someone should be able to point you in the right direction?

There are many solutions, but as an example, enhancing the catalog usability for SAP would require the Procurement Content solution:

http://www.ariba.com/solutions/procurement/procurementcontent.cfm

Also, if you are a current customer, you should be able to register on our support site for specific documentation:

https://connect.ariba.com

Hope this helps

Thanks,

Tommy

charissma famillaran Novice

Hi Tommy,

We are planning to integrate Ariba Buyer to SAP ERP 6.0 through SAP PI 7.1.

Is this information enough? Please let me know if there are other requirements from my side so I can provide them to you.

Thanks much!

Regards,

Cha Cha

Hi Cha Cha,

Integration from Ariba Buyer to SAP consists of:

1) Master Data required to faciliate the transaction (i.e, accounting, material groups, vendors, etc.)

2) The Transaction Data itself (i.e., PO's or Payments sent to SAP)

For integration through Netweaver, the integration process looks as follows and for basic integrations (i.e., no customized fields), we provide the Netweaver mappings are provided.

p2p_diagram.png