Issue When a supplier clicks on "Declined to respond", they will still be presented with the same option button under certain situations. Also, the supplier status will be reset from "declined to respond"
Cause If the particular Supplier who had "Declined to Respond" is not locked or removed from the Event, then every edit and re-publish of the event causes the "Decline to Respond" button to become visible again. This is the intended behavior of the system. The "Decline to respond" link is shown after an edit because the Supplier may be waiting for content changes so that they can participate.
Solution If you think that the Supplier is not really interested in that event and you do not want them to see the link moving forward then "Lock" or "Remove" that particular supplier from the event.
Gary Schaaf is a Customer Success Manager with Ariba. All customers are invited to join the private Customer Success group on Ariba Exchange, where you can access the Customer Success Spotlights, Lunch 'n Learn Webinar calendar and replays, and the Ariba Knowledge Nuggets.