Thank you to those of you who attended this Webinar. Below are a few of the questions from the sessions with their corresponding answers. The full list of questions and answers from the session is attached to this post. Please feel free to use Ariba Exchange to respond to this post and interact with your peers. We look forward to speaking with you again in a future session!
Question: If a contract workspace is put on hold how is it turned back on or used again?
Answer: Once a workspace is put on hold the options under Actions will change to provide a "Resume" choice.
Question: Our keyword searches time out frequently. What is the best way to use this type of search, other than adding more time to the search limit.
Answer: Instead of adding time to the search limit, try adding search criteria to make your search more specific.
Question: When a contract workspace is closed do we no longer have access to the contract documents?
Answer: You will continue to have access to the contract workspace and documents when it is closed. You will not be able to edit the workspace, unless you amend it to renew, but you will have access to it.
Question: Can you delete old searches?
Answer: Yes, if you no longer need saved searches you can delete them. From the search screen click on "View all Saved Searches". In the list of searches click on the name of the search you want to delete and select "Delete".