Thank you to those of you who attended this Webinar.  Below are a few of the questions from the sessions with their corresponding answers.  The full list of questions and answers from the session is attached to this post.  Please feel free to use Ariba Exchange to respond to this post and interact with your peers.  We look forward to speaking with you again in a future session!

 

 

Question: If you get a bounce back message because of an incorrect email address can you resend the supplier their invitiation to the event?

Answer: You can use the message in your message center to forward to the supplier once their email is updated in the system.  Also, if you have the ability to manage suppliers under the supplier tab you can search for the contact and generate their password.  Finally, you can also refer the supplier to Ariba Customer Support for assistance logging into the site.

 

Question: Can you repeat the part about the saved answer ... if they work on their response for the days/weeks before the due date and have been saving it as they go but fail to submit entire response before the clock runs out their response is lost?  So if the event is reopened will there response be there for them to submit?

Answer: A saved response will not be submitted to the project, and cannot be viewed by the project owner.  I tested this following the webinar, and was able to still see my saved information as a participant.  When the event was reopened the saved responses were still available for my participant.  However, I would not count on retreiving information this way, and would still encourage you to ensure participants understand that they must submit responses before the event ends.

 

Question: When doing the scenario can you supress the sending of any message and send an award message through Messages

Answer: When submitting for award you have the option to send either, both or neither the message to awarded and non-awarded participants.  If you send either message, you can also customize the wording.  However, I wanted to point out that most event templates are set so the message center will close when the project ends, which will occur when you submit an award.

 

Question: When creating an event if you remove a question or section and then decide during a later draft that you want it back can you go back to an older draft to find that piece to pull back in?  Does Ariba save the various drafts of the event before publishing?

Answer: When creating an event the system saves automatically, but does not recordin versions of every save, as this is constant.  If you delete content during creation you cannot undo or retreive that content at a later date.  When monitoring an event you can click on Actions and have options to view versions of the event, but this applies to published versions.