Thank you to those of you who attended this Webinar.  Below are a few of the questions from the sessions with their corresponding answers.  The full list of questions and answers from the session is attached to this post.  Please feel free to use Ariba Exchange to respond to this post and interact with your peers.  We look forward to speaking with you again in a future session!

 

Question: Can you talk a little more about adding recordings to the Sourcing Library? We could use this for training purposes.

Answer:   You can add recordings as files (documents) or links (URL) to the sourcing library.  This is a good place to store internal reference documents and recorded trainings for your sourcing users.

 

Question: What's the benefit of the content document verses the regular document in uploading a webex recording?

Answer: The content document allows you to build content as you would within a sourcing event.  Then you can add this content into any event and edit as necessary.  Adding a regular document simply attaches a file.  It does not built out sections, requirements, questions, items, etc.

 

Question: Can you please provide a more detailed explanation of the implications of deactivating and/or locking a user?

Answer: Both locking and deactivating a user remove that user's access from the site.  Also, both can be undone in the administration section.  Deactivating removes the user from any drop down or selection fields.  So they will not be able to be added to any new projects.  Deactivating should be used for permanent changes - most commonly, to indicate that someone is no longer with the organization.

 

Question: When you import suppliers and/or users, how does Ariba address duplicates?

Anser: There is a site parameter which can be set to prevent duplicate organization names.  However, this only prevents exact duplicates.  It does not identify Ariba and Ariba, Inc. as duplicates.  Whether importing or creating new organizations and users individually you should always first search to confirm that the organization and user do not already exist.