10 Replies Latest reply on Apr 25, 2012 12:24 PM by Craig McKenzie

Introduce yourself (Financial Services Industry Group)

Justin Fogarty Master

Welcome to the Financial Services Industry Group. Share a bit about yourself:

• Where do you work?
      • What do you do?
      • What do you hope to gain from the Group?
      • What can the Group learn from you?
      • And what's the best thing you know how to cook from scratch?

Thanks!

• Re: Introduce yourself (Financial Services Industry Group)
          Shane Nappenbach Newbie

Hello!

• Where do you work?   I am a Spend Management Services Consultant with Ariba
        • What do you do?  One of my current customers is a global financial institution - I am an on-site consultant assiting with the management & execution of a global eSourcing program    
        • What do you hope to gain from the Group?   I hope to be able to participate in discussions related to the Financial Services Industry, interacting with other spend management professionals in the industry
        • What can the Group learn from you?   I hope to be able to provide knowledge and experience specifically related to indirect spend sourcing in the Financial Services Industry
        • And how...the best thing you know how to cook from scratch?   The jury is still out on this one... but I would have to say oriental stir fry
            Jeremy Donaldson Journeyman

Hello,

• Where do you work?  I currently work at Sallie Mae (student loan lender/servicer) headquarted in Reston Virginia but am located in Fishers Indiana just out side of Indianapolis where our IT operations exist and some of our servicing organization.
          • What do you do?  I reside within Corporate Procurement and am the e-Procurement Technology Manager currently responsible for the deployment and support of the Ariba platform.