5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2013 3:35 AM by Florian Boehme

Market data/benchmarking on eAuctions

mphonasa Journeyman

Does any have or know where to find market data or benchmarking information on the useage of eAuctions in Sourcing communities. I am trying to promote the use of eAuctions in my group.

Any information would be greatly appreciated. 

• Re: Market data/benchmarking on eAuctions
          Beverly Dunn Master

Hi Mphonasa,

I am a Customer Success Manager for Ariba.  I saw your question and believe I can recommend a solution for what you are looking for.  We have a page on Exchange dedicated for Customers Only called the Customer Success Group,  We have a number of programs available just for customers, like our Customer Success Lunch 'n Learns.  We recently did a Lunch ' n Learn on Auction Strategy that I think you will find helpful.  The great thing about our interactive webinars is that we also record them for replay and upload any presentations for sharing among your end user community.

I would like to invite you to join our group and visit the Lunch 'n Learn replay section where you will find a link for Reducing Prices RFP Prices Using Dynamic Online RFQ's.  Also look in our DOCUMENTSsection  where you will find a copy of the presentation for you to download.  While you are in our page, be sure to sign up for our upcoming webinars, download past issues of the Ariba Knowledge Nuggets or leave a comment for us.

Please let me know if this is what you were looking for.....good luck.

Beverly Dunn

Manager, Customer Success & Renewals

• Re: Market data/benchmarking on eAuctions
            Dustin Neild Expert

Hi Mphonasa,