Users can disable DFS by making changes to their DFS Preference settings. To access these settings from the dashboard, select Preferences / Change Desktop File Sync. You can also disable the system DFS check to stop system prompts alerting you DFS is disabled. Save your preference changes. When you log in to the next session, DFS should remain disabled.