5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 1, 2013 10:05 AM by jeanne_trinh

Ariba presence in Australia

Markham Johnson Novice

Hi !

I am new to Ariba and to be honest have minimal knowledge of Ariba's place in the Australian market.

Could someone please provide me with some information on Ariba's activity in Australia and how it can help me in my role at Knight Facilities Management as a salesman.

Thankyou

Markham

• Re: Ariba presence in Australia
          jeanne_trinh Journeyman

Hi Markham,

Check out Ariba Discovery! An online service which will allow you to access a pool of active buyers world-wide and help you find new business opportunities and customer leads. Ariba Discovery gives you the chance to showcase your business offerings and maximize your presence in the marketplace. 

Getting started is simple. Just go to discovery.ariba.com and you will be able to create your company profile, view open RFI/RFQ postings as well as automatically receive opportunities in your inbox that match your business, and allow you to submit your offer to buyers whom you would like to do business with.

If you would like to see a live demo of Ariba Discovery, click on the link below to register:

http://www.ariba.com/resources/live-demo/ariba-discovery-for-sellers

Markham Johnson Novice

Hi Jeanne,

I found the Discovery section last week, but can't seem to find any open links? Doesn't seem to be any RFI, RFQ in Australia for our industry?

Is Ariba still an effective portal for suppliers of facilities management in Australia?

jeanne_trinh Journeyman

Hi Markham,

Did you go through the entire registration process and set up a profile for your company? In order to see the full listing of every bid currently active, you would need to register for an account.