9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2015 10:27 PM by Vilas Swamy

Ariba & SAP

anu Apprentice

I am new to Ariba. I would like to know the difference between Ariba & SAP R/3. Is it integrated with MM/SRM?? Can you pls. explain in brief or share some documents??

• Re: Ariba & SAP
          researchscholar007 Master

i am working on replacing SRM with Ariba. Check my thread - Ariba EasterEggs - my discovery of Ariba. If you know SRM and have ECC as backend, you would be facing similar issues, roadblocks as i mentioned.

http://exchange.ariba.com/thread/2917

Do you have any specific questions?

Message was edited by: Rahul Joshi - Added the weblink

Debbie Curtis-Magley Master

Hi Anu:

I checked with a colleague that works on the SAP and Ariba integration team. Here's the guidance she provided:

SAP ERP (MM and FICO) and SAP SRM are complementary to Ariba – they can integrate over the Ariba Network to collaborate with trading partners on PO’s and related documents, Invoices, and Cash Management options.  SAP has a Rapid Deployment Solution offering to connect these components seamlessly with supplier enablement included.  For more information please visit www.sap.com/aribanetwork

Regards,

Debbie Curtis-Magley

Ariba Exchange Community Manager

• Ariba & SAP

Anu,

a good starting point is to check the Data Dictionary ( it is with some inconsistencies, however it would give you an idea about what is required, and how it is integrated)

If you have access to Ariba, then under help tab, you can find the documentation.

1. Ariba - Common Data Import and Administration Guide

2. Ariba - Procurement Solutions Integration Guide for SAP

3. Ariba - Procurement User guide

4. Ariba - purchasing unit guide - This is an important concept in Ariba.

5. Ariba Getting Started User Guide

6. UNSPSC code for procurement consultant SAP

First word ‘Ariba’ is my renaming, but you can find the document with rest of the name