9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 8, 2015 11:36 AM by Santosh Chitturu

SAP Ariba training

Santosh Chitturu Apprentice

I have been working in SRM for the past 9 years and now I am willing to learn ARIBA but I am not sure what area I should be concentrating on. I see there are plenty of training courses that are available in training.sap.com but I am not sure which course to opt for. Please can you gurus advice me on the way forward for this please.

I found a couple of the courses which seemed relevant, please advice what is best way forward in terms of knowledge possession and career perspective.

Ariba Administration for Procurement

Ariba Procurement: Requisitioning to Receiving

Ariba Procurement: Managing and Maintaining Catalogs

Ariba Procurement: Creating and Managing Invoices

Santosh Anand Chitturu

• Re: SAP Ariba training
          Pramod Mallya Journeyman

Hi Santosh,

Even i am the same boat as yours. I was also a SRM consultant who is now working on Ariba apart from the occasional work which i still do in SRM. From the trainings which you have listed above relates to more on the Procure-To-Pay perspective and the ones which you have mentioned there are pretty good.

Apart from these there are other things which you might also want to look at such as the Sourcing, Contract modules which are gaining transaction in the current market.

It is a good time to get equipped in Ariba as the market is slowly moving towards the cloud based procurement system which SAP is also aggressively marketing. All the best for your learnings.

Thanks & Regards

pachaura Master

If you have been working in SRM since long, I am sure you would not be interested in normal procurement cycle, which remains same in Ariba (apart from look and feel). Therefore, I would suggest you to explore admin area as this will give you deep understanding of master data handling, workflow and processes, notifications, user management, supplier management etc.