Yes, you can go ahead and delete or customize terms you have created.
Thanks for your reply.
Could you please provide me guidance, about how to proceed with that ?
*Whats the path or menu for this kind of deletion ?
1 of 1 people found this helpful
There are a few terms that you cannot delete i.e. Unit Price, QTY ..but most other terms that are added as part of customizations can be deleted by going to the event -> content -> line item -> edit -> select (Check box) term you want to delete -> Delete.
Hi My friend Vilas
Thanks for your reply,
But this questions is related to deleted the "terms" originally created (not for Ariba System) but for those that I created.
I understood your answer above, but you are mention about to delete the terms into the event and I my question would to delete terms
Many Thanks in advanced.
You would want to delete the terms in the template if you didn't want them to show when creating items in the event. And you don't want to delete the terms that Vilas mentioned, those are needed by the system.
I created some terms on my own.
But I wanted to delete those terms that I created permanently from Ariba.
Its that possible ?
* I wanted to deleted the terms that I created definitly (for good) !!
Thanks in advanced David.
Where did you create them? In the event? Or in the template? Just delete them where you created them.
I can easily delete the terms on event or in a Template !!
I agree with that .
But how can delete the terms to do not appear on my event or on my template.
For example if I have created a term wrongly, is it possible to edit this term, for exemple change the value from whole number for a decimal, or even to delete this term definelty ?
many thanks for your support guys !!
If it is deleted from your event and template, where is it that it is remaining and an issue?
Im the one who is able to create Terms Correct ??
So imagine the situation, I have created the term named XXXXXX, but for some reason, I want to delete this Term XXXXXX that I created.
So if you take on " add terms"
you will see two options :
first option in the tab available terms is : Source Type: System Global
and the second option is : Source Type: Global
So the terms under the option Souce Type: Global are the terms that I created,
I would like to delete some of those terms that I created under this menu.
Do you know if this is possible ?
The answer for my doubt is the terms (source type:Global)
Can be deleted if you delete the created terms on template they will not appear into Global anymore !!!!
Thanks for your support !!